Countdowns 7, 6, 5…

COUNTDOWNS, continued

7 Unexpected moments when God revealed Himself in a new or fresh way
7-causing me to meet people to be ministered by, in conversation, prayer, encouragement, hugs. This happened multiple times in China, Cambodia, Thailand, pretty much everywhere…
6-causing me to sit down and just breathe it in. I the mountains, on the beach, with the kids. He alone can still my soul.
5-missing my fellowship at home, feeling disconnected from the community of faith in Sydney, He allowed a church service to be going on right there and then
4-moving the weather to allow/ prevent activities (Queenstown, Milford, Capetown)
3-being so present that I can’t say I was traveling alone
2-feeling weary, wanting rest… And getting an extra day at the house of prayer in India (my flight was moved a day!)
2b-getting weary and restless again, missing friends, and hearing right then from a friend
1-speaking to me in my prayers and studies daily (about Asia when I was there, about orphans when at the children’s home….)

6 favorite sites: (this may be edited later :))
6-Summer palace in Beijing
5-Islands of Thailand, Koi Phi Phi
4-Dolphins, inches from my face!
3-Elephants
2-Milford Sound
1-Ankor Wat

5 things I enjoy most about travel:
1-Sharing with new people (conversations)
2-Seeing new places
3-Learning new things
4-Being out of my comfort zone
5-Coming home (it is the same, and yet always new..)

About dianar513

God-loving, world-exploring, musical, and adventuring gal :). Taking a year off from my school social work job to chase the things of God, try on some other experiences, and see what's next!
This entry was posted in RoundTheWorld, Travel and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Countdowns 7, 6, 5…

  1. Hepzibah Meek says:

    Di, Enjoyed your countdown thoughts. I will be going to Denver on April 16th and look forward to going home to family both spiritual and natural. Blessings, Hepzibah

    ________________________________

  2. anne rarich says:

    I am really enjoying your countdowns. What about one that is about those things or places or people that really surprised you?

  3. Lisa P- Lakewood, CO says:

    what do you love about being out of your comfort zone? Are you ever out of your comfort zone? seems like you roll pretty well with just about everything. 🙂

    • dianar513 says:

      That’s a great question, Lisa… I like that being out of my own comfort zone requires me to rely on God. I see the opposite of fear as faith and trust in the Father. In my everyday U.S. life I have most things ‘in control, planned, managed’. When traveling things can shift, and being open to that and whatever a day may bring is a sweet way to live. I guess out of ‘control’ might be a better way to phrase this, because I guess in a way I am in my comfort zone there, but in a different way–does that make sense??
      Thanks for asking… I do try to roll pretty well, and that’s how I deal with it!

Leave a Reply

