Seeing the hand of God…

3/12 COUNTDOWN
7 Unexpected moments when God revealed Himself in a new or fresh way
7-causing me to meet people to be ministered by, in conversation, prayer, encouragement, hugs. This happened multiple times in China, Cambodia, Thailand, pretty much everywhere…
6-causing me to sit down and just breathe it in. I the mountains, on the beach, with the kids. He alone can still my soul.
5-missing my fellowship at home, feeling disconnected from the community of faith in Sydney, He allowed a church service to be going on right there and then 🙂
4-moving the weather to allow/ prevent activities (Queenstown, Milford, Capetown)
3-being so present that I can’t say I was traveling alone
2-feeling weary, wanting rest… And getting an extra day at the house of prayer in India (my flight was moved a day!)
2b-getting weary and restless again, missing friends, and hearing right then from a friend
1-speaking to me in my prayers and studies daily (about Asia when I was there, about orphans when at the children’s home….)

Would you each share one of these moments in your recent life?

About dianar513

God-loving, world-exploring, musical, and adventuring gal :). Taking a year off from my school social work job to chase the things of God, try on some other experiences, and see what's next!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Seeing the hand of God…

  1. anne rarich says:

    I love #3. I rarely feel alone and when I do it is usually because I think I am in control:>)

  2. Fiddle says:

    My brother’s father-in-law died recently just when his family was getting most stressed how to care for him, and how to pay for his care without leaving his wife destitute.

  3. Lisa P- Lakewood, CO says:

    #6 …..as i recover i am enjoying the time to sit, relax and be quiet. Soaking in His presence and His majesty in the every day world. Enjoying the sun or the snow, noticing the green beginning to sprout from the ground. Blue skies. Appreciating how he made our bodies to move. (you notice visiting the senior living home how important regular movement can be). And of course, getting to read about your adventures through so many different people and places along the way that God has a plan for our lives and part of it watching for how He is at work in the every day simple interactions of life.

  4. dianar513 says:

    Our bodies are amazing, huh? 🙂 as well as the snow, sun, and green… Looking forward to sharing some of that with you when I get home.

Leave a Reply

