Transitions…

For the last 7 years, I have worked with an amazing team of professionals and an inspiring and special group of young adults.  In February, I submitted my leave of absence request to the district, and I am now on a journey of discovery and adventure–that is what Living4Today is all about!

Just after submitted the request for a leave,  I learned that my position was actually being cut to half time–which affirmed my decision.  And, our entire building is being moved around this summer, so here is a photo of packing time on Friday!  With the ruptured disc I have been dealing with since February, it required more planning on my part.  Strategic placement of the boxes, movers to help at the office, and a friend at home to help me unload, as I am not allowed to BLT (bend, lift over 20#, or twist).  I also was switching from one borrowed automatic transmission car to another, so I was in three vehicles in one day!  What a blessing, though–to have people willing to trade vehicles, be my muscles, and support my healing and health.  It shows me how often I rely on my own strength, when there are plenty of willing people around.  A good lesson on many levels.

The desk in the midst of the move…

So, this is my last week of work, and next year I have a number of possibilities, and the one I am most excited about is chasing after God even more.  In my professional endeavors, how I spend my time, community, and in relationships.

I hope your Memorial Day was a meaningful one, each year I give thanks for all of our servicemen and women–present and past.  Your sacrifice is always appreciated!!  Godspeed to you all today and in the coming week.

About dianar513

God-loving, world-exploring, musical, and adventuring gal :). Taking a year off from my school social work job to chase the things of God, try on some other experiences, and see what's next!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Transitions…

  1. Diana! It’s going to be a GREAT sabbatical! God is going to reveal Himself to you in new ways that you would never have imagined before!!!!

  2. sdusablon says:

    Diana ~ thank you so much for all the inspiration you bring to my life that arrives in such quiet ways, like the snow. I am having my tonsils removed on Thursday, a simple surgery yet my anxiety is through the roof. So I was roaming through FB and found you. Your calmness and words remind that GOD is amazing and I am in His hands. Thank you again for your voice! love ya ~ shanna

    • dianar513 says:

      my dear Shanna… I am so glad! Amen–God is amazing, and you are definitely in His hands. You realize that every year, I think of you especially during the first snow?? 🙂 (for others, I got to share Shanna’s first time walking in falling snow when we were in grad school together–it was so precious..) I will pray for your procedure on Thursday. , Diana.

Leave a Reply

