Living for Today…. and it begins!!

Diana atop a 14er

This is the view from the top of Mt Bierstadt… not sure what the end of this year’s climb will be, but each moment, I will live for today!!

Hello readers!  Thanks for clicking on my blog, and giving a hoot about what I’m up to ;).  I am starting this blog as I enter a new chapter in life… not sure what’s called yet, but it starts with: Jeffco, I’m taking a year leave of absence.

When asked what my blog was going to be about: tonight the answer was “hearing God, travel, adventure, massage, health and being present to life…. I’m not sure–there may be more, but that is what’s there for me right now ;)”.  I also know it will be about community, love, and being out in nature.

This year adventure started back in December, as I travelled to Macchu Piccu to travel the Inca Trail.  It was an amazing 4-day journey, and I began thinking about what other journeys I might want to be on.  The Inca Trail has a variety of terrains, climates, people and animals you encounter, and a most amazing destination at the end.  Funny, though…  I find myself talking more about the journey.  There were ups and downs (physically, personally, medically), but overall it was just great to take it all in.  My goal for this year is to take it all in.  Thanks for being along for the ride!!

My business logo includes the words Live, Laugh, Love and Listen because these are guiding principals in my life.  I will say more on that in another blog.  Suffice to say–here we go 🙂

About dianar513

God-loving, world-exploring, musical, and adventuring gal :). Taking a year off from my school social work job to chase the things of God, try on some other experiences, and see what's next!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Living for Today…. and it begins!!

  1. Kirsten says:

    *HOOT* *HOOT* (Giving 2 hoots about what you’re up to!) 😉 Look forward to reading your posts Di! I know you will have an amazing year ahead!

  2. anne rarich says:

    I am really excited about your newest adventure of blogging. It will be fun to see how many people are “following” you by the end of the year. Maybe this turns in to a book?????

  3. Sarah says:

    awesome! I’m along for the ride!

Leave a Reply

